2017 Election Candidates


Prospective Candidates: 

election logo
Potential municipal candidates are required to register with the municipality before they accept any campaign contributions prior to Nomination ay. More resources for prospective candidates are available on the Information for Candidates page.




Candidates Currently Registered

The following prospective candidates have registered with the City of Chestermere. Candidates are not considered official candidates until their nomination papers have been accepted on Nomination Day: September 18, 2017. 
 Name Website Phone Number Email
 Burness, Cathy voteforcathy.ca  403-561-0796  vote4cathy2017@gmail.com 
 Chalmers, Marshall marshallformayor.ca 587-575-9973  marshallchalmersformayor@gmail.com 
 Fleger, Tommy tommyfleger.com 403-478-2263  tommyfleger@gmail.com
 Foat, Mel www.melfoat.ca 403-819-7665  mel@melfoat.ca
 Hodgson, Jeff www.jeffhodgsonformayor.com 587-580-8245  jeffhodgsonformayor@gmail.com
 Mackisoc, Stephen www.stephenmackisoc.com 403-606-3024  mackisoc4council2017@gmail.com
 Kardash, Anna www.voteanna.ca 403-399-1560  contact@voteanna.ca
 Kersch, Allan   403-280-9542  arkersch@gmail.com  
 Klam, Jessie
 Withdrew registration on August 22
403-968-7630  jessie.klam@octaneengineering.ca
 Narayan, Ritesh www.vote4ritesh.com 403-383-4109  vote4ritesh@gmail.com
 Roch, Ryan www.ryan4mayor.ca  403-702-2265  ryanroch@ryan4mayor.ca
 Taylor, Amy  www.amytchestermere.ca 403-701-1430  amy.taylor1966@yahoo.ca
 Thompson, Clayton   403-804-5707  thompsonclaytonj@gmail.com 
 Young, Michelle votemichelle.ca 403-470-1502  michelleyoungforchestermere@gmail.com
Last Updated: August 18, 2017

Note: Contact information is provided as a convenience to residents. The City as an organization is a neutral entity and listings and links do not indicate any endorsement or affiliation with any candidate. Any photos of City staff or volunteers taken by candidates does not indicate endorsement or affiliation by the City of Chestermere. 

 

More Information:

info for candidates
info for voters